Skip to main content


Showing posts from October, 2015

HP Council of Ministers | Cabinet Ministers of Himachal | Himachal Pradesh Current Affairs

Himachal Pradesh like other states of India is a part of Federal Union. It is a full-fledged state, headed by a governor and governed by a Chief Minister and his Council of Ministers.  Ref:  HP Council of Ministers   Night view of Church at the Mall Road, Shimla 1. Governor of Himachal Pradesh : ANS: Bandaru Dattatreya 2. Chief Justice of Himachal Pradesh : ANS: Lingappa Narayana Swamy 3. Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh : ANS: Jai Ram Thakur; Other departments under CM includes Finance, General Administrations, Home, Planning, etc. 4. Who is the speaker of HP Vidhan Sabha? ANS: Vipin Singh Parmar 5.  Who is the Deputy Speaker of HP Vidhan Sabha? ANS: Hans Raj 6. Leader of opposition in HP Legislative Assembly : ANS : Mukesh Agnihotri, INC 7.  Jal Shakti Minister   : ANS: Mahender Singh; Other departments include  Horticulture, Sainik Welfare  and Revenue 8.Rural Development & Panchayati Raj Minister : ANS: Virender Kanwar; Other deptt. include Agriculture, Animal hu